Correa will receive to outgoing Secretary-General of Unasur

Ernesto Samper was highlighted by participants in its delivery of management in Unasur, because of his work and leadership in the international community. | Photo: EFE

Ecuadorian President Rafael Correa will receive to Ernesto Samper, outgoing Secretary general of the Union of South American Nations (Unasur) on Wednesday in the formal living room of the Carondelet Palace, according to the Ministry of communications of Ecuador.

Share the agenda that will meet today the President @MashiRafael in #Pichincha. Ecuador (@ComunicacionEc) 1 of February of 2017 Samper exercised functions in Unasur until the 31 of January of this year, where are served as Secretary general from August of 2014.
The former Secretary of Unasur gave the balance of his administration more than two years before foreign ministers of Ecuador, Guillaume Long; Colombia, María Angela Holguín; Argentina, Susana Malcorra; Bolivia, Fernando Huanacuni, and Venezuela, Delcy Rodriguez, five of the 12 countries of the bloc.
> “Our people never allow the past to return” also attended the accountability ambassadors of Latin American States accredited in Quito and other special guests, who then participated in a special meeting of Foreign Ministers of Unasur.
The work and leadership of Ernesto Samper in Unasur was highlighted by the present, due to the widespread recognition in the international community. Samper said that will return to Colombia where will fulfill new functions linked to the process of peace in course in that country.

ECUADOR THANKS! – Ernesto Samper P. (@ernestosamperp) January 31, 2017 unknown is who will be the successor in office, but the Ecuadorian Foreign Minister, Guillaume Long, announced to the media that some names are handled and is only be defined a proposal, which will be submitted to the approval of the heads of State of the block.
> Belt is brings together with Philip VI and Rajoy this Monday in Spain the Unasur is integrated by Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.